Dr Zainuddin Grabs Gold Award At 9th Malaysian Road Conference (MRC-IEE) 2014 | FACULTY OF ENGINEERING
» NEWS » Dr Zainuddin grabs Gold Award at 9th Malaysian Road Conference (MRC-IEE) 2014

Dr Zainuddin grabs Gold Award at 9th Malaysian Road Conference (MRC-IEE) 2014

Dr Zainuddin Md Yusoff grabs Gold Award at 9th Malaysian Road Conference – Invention and Innovation Exhibition (MRC-IIE) 2014

12 Nov - A group of researchers lead by Dr Zainuddin Md Yusoff won Gold Award at Malaysian Road Conference – Invention and Innovation Exhibition (MRC-IIE) 2014 which was held at Sunway Pyramid Convention Centre, Petaling Jaya. His product "Intact weathered rock sampling and testing" was also supported by three co-researchers ; Dr. Nik Norsyahariati Nik Daud, Dr. Haslinda Nahazanan and Ir. Azlan Abdul Aziz from the Department of Civil Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, Universiti Putra Malaysia.

The objective of the 9th MRC-IIE was to explore many possible key areas of sustainable green roads and the opportunity to gain new knowledge and share experiences with road administration, construction industry, academicians, and research institutions.

It was jointly organised by the Ministry of Works, Malaysia, Public Works Department of Malaysia, Malaysian Highway Authority, Construction Industry Development Board (CIDB), and the Road Engineering Association of Malaysia (REAM). It is supported by the Chartered Institution of Highways and Transportation (Malaysian Branch) and Intelligent Transport System Association of Malaysia (ITS Malaysia).

This year’s event witnessed 66 participants showcasing their research outcomes from all over Malaysia.

The list of winners :




Gold Award Main Researcher: Dr Zainuddin Md Yusoff

Co researcher :
Dr. Nik Norsyahariati Nik Daud
Dr. Haslinda Nahazanan
Ir. Azlan Abdul Aziz
Intact weathered rock sampling and testing
Silver Award   Main Researcher: Associate Professor Dr Law Teik Hwa

Co researcher : Dr. Hussain Hamid

Road Hazard Database and Analysis System
Main Researcher : Dr. Farzad Hejazi 

Co Researcher :
1. Mr. Alireza Zabihi Shahri (Pelajar PhD)
2. Prof. Ir. Dr. Mohd. Saleh Jaafar
MR Damper
Main Researcher : Dr Fauzan Mohd Jakarni 

Co Researcher :
1. Professor Dr Ratnasamy Muniandy
2. Professor Madya Ir Salihudin Hassim
Dynamic Beam Compactor for Asphalt Mixtures and Soils
Best Paper Award 2014 (Best Paper  Second Runner-Up) Authors: Fariba Fahimi (PhD), Prof. Dr. Ratnasamy Muniandy, Assoc. Prof. Ir. Salihudin bin Hassim Title of paper : Effect of aggregate gradation in the rutting performance of Stone Mastic Asphalt mixture


Date of Input: | Updated: | farahidayu


Universiti Putra Malaysia
43400 UPM Serdang
Selangor Darul Ehsan